New 2015-2016 Officers Elected!

by Martha Sippel and Joel Meier

Chapter members elected our new officers for the 2015-2016 year that runs from May 21, 2015 to the May 2016 meeting.

The new officers are Dave Wilks, President; Carrie Sheaffer, Vice President; Paige Frame, Secretary; and Marcia Wood, Treasurer. Congratulations to all!

While congratulations are certainly in order, we still need two Rocky Mountain Chapter members to fill important positions: the two Nominating Committee positions. These positions are critical to the future of the Rocky Mountain Chapter! If you are interested, please check out the position description and the detailed description.

You can also find all of our open volunteer positions on our website at Membership/Volunteer.

Our chapter needs your support to continue in the future. If you are interested in any positions, we urge you to look at the website, investigate the open volunteer positions, and talk to any of our officers or president’s advisors. WE NEED YOU! Don’t be a lurker. Become involved in your chapter!

We sincerely appreciate all of our members and we need more people like you to be involved in your chapter so we can continue to provide you with the excellent services our chapter is known for.

About Martha Sippel

Martha Sippel is an STC Fellow who has developed and presented compelling, accurate technical material for more than 35 years. She consistently receives recognition for her contributions, from the Distinguished Chapter Service Award to international awards for her work on CH2M HILL's intranet and was recognized for being an outstanding mentor to STC's Charlotte Regional Chapter. Martha is a Park Meadows Metropolitan District board director, a South Suburban Park Foundation (501c3) board trustee, a Certified Interpretive Guide (National Association for Interpretation or NAI), and volunteers for the STC Rocky Mountain Chapter (RMC), and her HOA. She served as a City of Lone Tree Planning Commissioner from 2008-2015 and a User Experience Professionals Association (UXPA) editorial board member from 2007-2017. As Principal of AzuWrite LLC, she helps design effective user interfaces for websites and web applications and provides user experience, usability, and information architecture expertise to clients.
This entry was posted in Chapter Elections, Chapter News, STC News, Volunteering. Bookmark the permalink.